iPhone Distribution Build Cheatsheet just a simple PDF cheatsheet

http://johncmurphy.com/ This site has free programming howto videos, walk throughs on basic application to advanced Dashcode tips

http://www.iphonemicrosites.com/tutorials/ This site has some great tutorials for scripts that redirect an iPhone browser to a mobile version of a website, as well as some methods for making a mobile site version look very professional. There is even a template you can download to get a head start on your own mobile site.

 

I think it is interesting how micro-sites have become a necessity and a convenience for mobile browsers based on Webkit (safari). I would imagine that soon there will be a way to automate the creation of a micro-site from the data on a regular website. The trafficking of data as a service instead of the service of trafficking data is the big difference I see for web 1.0 versus 2.0. People expect to see independent data that can be collated to their whims instead of just being given a little snippet of data that some person deemed was enough. I truly appreciate micro-sites when Im on my iphone and need some information, it saves me a lot of time and reinforces my loyalty to a site as a source which I will happily pass on to my social circle.

